Top 10 List: Christmas edition

I saw a top ten list over at SharkGirlBJJ’s blog (sharkgirlbjj.blogspot.com) and opted to create my own here as well (in no particular order):

1. More mat time: I’d love to have more time to roll instead of sitting in traffic, working, sleeping or … etc. More mat time means better technique and timing.

2. This sweet gear bag from DaKine: OK, it’s not specifically built for a gi, but it would function just as well since it has a wet pocket for the stink.

3. Orangahang Grip Trainers: These bad boys look like they mean business and who couldn’t use better grips?!

4. Back Attacks DVD Set with Ryan Hall: Ryan Hall is the man. I need work on my game. Enough said.

5. Drill to Win: 12 Months of Better BJJ by Andre Galvao

6. A GoPro to record mat time and study my own game.

7. More hang time with training partners off the mat. I love those who I get to experience jiu jitsu with – just wish I’d get to see them more off the mat. (yes, I’m a sap – I know)

8. This very light XGuard gi in white. Can’t ever have enough gis.

 

 

 

9. Short-sleeve rashguards. I’ve got enough long-sleeve rashies… but only one short-sleeve.

10. New non-crappy blender:  I have a blender as it is, but my wife hates it. Also good for smoothies to perform at peak.

And there you have it? What’s on your BJJ wish list this year?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top 10 List: Christmas edition

  1. Shark Girl says:

    Do you need me to drop Wifey a hint?? Good luck with your list!

Leave a Reply

