4th of July Conditioning

Got to the gym around 8:30 for some conditioning with Jeff leading us. Did some dynamic stretching, then resistance band training before hitting the kettlebells hard and the rowing machine. A few words on this, though:

Resistance Bands: Seriously hurt both my body and my pride. I can feel how tight my hip flexors are for 3 days afterward and my IT band on each leg seems very tight as well. At one point, I was working through a movement and looked to see Jeff on top of Ben’s back, while Ben carried him, resistance bands and all. Afterward, I felt quite small. haha.

Kettle movements: my god, these sucked. I did fine for the first movement of basic KB swings, but then had to take multiple breaks during the swing and hop motion; same with the turkish get-ups; did OK shrimping with the KB and the weird crawling motion we did.

Rowing: felt better about this the second time around, but in no way am I where I need to be.

Afterward, we talked about conditioning overall, price, etc. I can’t afford it, so I’ll try to take some classes at the gym to supplement. I’ve got to get in shape for World’s and that means dealing with larger class sizes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

