It’s been a while but I’m still here

So, I realize it’s been a while since my last post. I could make excuses but the bottom line is that I’ve been lazy. For that, I apologize to all three readers of this blog. haha.

A lot has happened since December. I’m currently down with a cold and have opted to spend my mental time with grappling. Whenever we’re sitting around the couch, my wife and I end up, somehow, on our smart phones or tablets. Either we’re surfing social media or balancing the budget or … I’m on youtube looking up jiu-jitsu matches; on blogs reading other grapplers’ insights; window shopping some new gi or rashguard or grip-enhancer. Most of my time belongs to my two loves: my wife and this sport.

I can’t get away from it; thoughts turn continuously toward hips and underhooks. Even laying sprawled head to foot on the couch together, I have to insert my DLR hook when my wife sits up. So, jiu jitsu…. even though my fingertips have been absent here on the blog, my mind has been yours all along.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

